

School Health Advisory Board (SHAB) Committee 2023-2024	
Jessica Brantley	Health and PE Coordinator/SHAB facilitator
Dr. Katina Otey	Chief Academic Officer
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member
Carlton Jones	School Nutrition Coordinator
Jodie Murphy	Mental Wellness Coordinator
Marica Bell	Jackson-Via School Nurse
Lindsay Houser	UVA Cancer Center (Tobacco Free Community Coalition)
Kelly Walters	Johnson PE Teacher and parent
Ernest Chambers	Burnley-Moran PE Teacher and parent
Connie Clark	Injury and Violence Prevention Coordinator
Traci Martin	Venable PE Teacher
Christa Bennett	Parent
Diana Webb	Sentara-Move2Health Coalition/ Community Health Educator
Jamie Leonard	Parent/UVA Dept. of Student Wellness
Dr. Paige Perriello	Charlottesville Pediatrician-Pediatric Associates
Zarina Burdge	Region Ten
Nancy Santoski	Blue Ridge Health Department
Mary Rose Wade	Parent



Title I / Title II / Title IV Advisory Committee 2023-2024	
Marcelle Elridge	BME parent
TBD	Clark parent
Kristin Sancken	Greenbrier parent
Joyce Tibbs	JVES parent
George Kamide	Johnson parent
Allison Henderson	Venable parent
Patrick Farrell	Intervention and Support Supervisor/Title I Lead/Title IV Lead
Natalie Farrell	Mathematics Coordinator
Stacy Reedal	Literacy Coordinator
Bianca Johnson	Student and Family Engagement Coordinator
Maria Lewis	Director of Human Resources/Title II Lead
Dr. Jeannie Pfautz	ESL Instructional Specialist/Title III Lead/CC Teacher
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member
Eleanor Barrese	DSS representative and CCS Social Worker
Monte Hackney	International Rescue Committee representative



Mentor Teacher Advisory Committee 2023-2024	
Dr. Katina Otey	Chief Academic Officer
Dr. Anna Isley	Professional Learning Coordinator
Rachel Rasnake	Director of Student Services (Previous Mentor Participant)
Chantel Beverly	CCS Principal
Megan Fitzgerald	CCS Teacher / CTE Instructional Specialist
Joshua Herndon	Coordinator of Human Resources
Audra Parker, George Mason University	College Partnership
Kristien Zenkov, George Mason University	College Partnership



Gifted Education Advisory Committee 2023-2024	
Heather Hill	Burnley-Moran parent
Christine Hitchens	Burnley-Moran parent
Emily Little	Burnley-Moran parent
Chris Johnson	Clark parent
Leah Woody	Clark parent
Cindy Cooper	Greenbrier parent
Katie Olsen	Greenbrier parent
Nomi Dave	Jackson-Via parent
Catherine Fairchild	Jackson-Via parent
Rahmo Isse	Johnson parent
Jennifer Maeng	Johnson parent
Emily and David Chen	Venable parents
Georgia Mitchell	Venable parent
Dr. Bridget Bryer Groff	Walker parent
Ginger Clare	Walker parent
Jamie DeCoster	Walker parent
Joey Conover	Buford parent
Katie Emanuel	Buford parent
Dr. Sherica Jones-Lewis	CHS parent
Amy Ogden	CHS parent
Lisa Larson-Torres	School Board Member
Sherry Kraft	School Board Member



CTE Advisory Committee 2023-2024	
Megan Fitzgerald	CTE Instructional Specialist, CCS
Kim Thompson	Assistant Principal, Buford
Teresa Bryant	Assistant Principal, CHS
Dr. Stacey Heltz	Principal, CATEC
Pat Cuomo	Director of Technology, CCS
Dr. Tonya Coffey	STEM and Innovation Coordinator, CCS
Aloise Phelps	School Counselor, LMA
Laketa Kelley	Student Assistance Specialist, Region 10
Shamika Terrell	Graduation Coach, CHS
Cathy Rossler	Social Worker, CHS
Dr. Jeannie Pfautz	ESL Instructional Specialist, CCS Teacher
Hollie Lee	UVA Pipelines and Pathways
Gerhard Schoenthal	Virginia Diodes, Inc.
Annie Sechrist	Human Services, City of Charlottesville
Victoria Felleck	Human Resources, City of Charlottesville
Leslie Scott-Jones	Jefferson School - African American Heritage Center
Laura Floyd	Coordinator of Human Resources, CCS
Peggy Van Yahres	ReLeaf Cville
Mesha Jones	UVA Health
Dr. John Donnelly	Vice President of Instruction and Student Affairs, PVCC
Sarah Morton	Virginia Career Works - Piedmont Region



Bonita Patton	Piedmont Family YMCA
Ralph Sachs	Albemarle Heating & Air
Marsha Berger	APEX Clean Energy
Eric Robertson	Smith & Robertson, Inc., Owner
Robin Wrightson	Fry's Spring Beach Club, Director
Adrienne Eichner	Photographer, Eichner Studios
Lance Blakey	Charlottesville Fire Department
Linda Seaman	President, CATEC Foundation
Matt Miller	CTE Teacher, CHS
Rachel Gibson	CTE Teacher, CHS
Chris Redieske	CTE Teacher, CHS
Peter Davis	CTE Teacher, CHS
Jim Daly	CTE Teacher, CHS
Deb Tewksbury	CTE Teacher, CHS
Evaton Blackwood	CTE Teacher, CHS
Rachel Wilson	CTE Teacher, CHS
Matt Richardson	CTE Teacher, CATEC
Emily Dooley	School Board Member
Dom Morse	School Board Member



Special Education Advisory Committee 2023-2024	
Rachel Rasnake	Director of Student Services
Angela Johnson	Walker Parent
Sandra Bullins	Walker Parent
Rochelle Blakney	Walker Parent
Rachel Thielmann	CHS Parent
Vickie Vess	Buford Parent
Taryn Spence	Jackson Via Parent
April Gatewood	Jackson Via Parent
C'Aira Davis	Burnley Moran, Walker Parent
Stephanie Hicks	Piedmont Regional Education Program
Lauren Diggs	Coordinator of Special Education
Dr. Pattye Leslie	Coordinator of Special Education
Lisa Larson-Torres	School Board Member
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member



Virginia Preschool Initiative Steering Committee 2023-2024	
Sheila Sparks	Coordinator of Preschool and Support
Rosemary Heflin	Children's Health Partnership Family Support Supervisor
Shannon Banks	Director of Early Learning, Ready Kids
Kearsley Hinely	Director of School Readiness, United Way
Amanda Meadows	Coordinated Enrollment, United Way
LIna Montoya	Mixed Delivery, United Way
Elizabeth Shane	Assistant Director -MD, YMCA
Charlie Kollmansberger	Director -MD, Barrett ELC
Dr. Sarah Hanks	Executive Director, MACAA Head Start
TBD	Director, MACAA Head Start
Mackenzie Wolfe	ERSEA Specialist, MACAA Head Start
Karla Ayala Martinez	ERSEA Specialist, MACAA Head Start
Alyssa Cattell-Gordon	VIEW Child Care and Self-Sufficiency, CDSS
TBD	Blue Ridge Health Department
Lisa Larson-Torres	School Board Member
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member
Dr. Katina Otey	Chief Academic Officer
Rachel Rasnake	Director of Student Services
Melinda Whitehurst	PK Evaluator
Patty Kohstall	ECSE Facilitator/Itinerant
Eleanor Barrese	CDSS/CCS Family Support Worker