

These committees will be updated during the month of September as additional members are added.

| School Health Advisory Board (SHAB) Committee 2024-2025 | | |
|---|--|--|
| Jessica Brantley | Health and PE Coordinator/SHAB facilitator | |
| Dr. Katina Otey | Chief Academic Officer | |
| Emily Dooley | School Board Member | |
| Nicole Richardson | School Board Member | |
| Carlton Jones | School Nutrition Coordinator | |
| Jodie Murphy | Mental Wellness Coordinator | |
| Aleisha Brann | Johnson School Nurse | |
| Lindsay Houser | UVA Cancer Center (Tobacco Free Community Coalition) | |
| Kelly Walters | Johnson PE Teacher and parent | |
| Ernest Chambers | Burnley-Moran PE Teacher | |
| Connie Clark | Injury and Violence Prevention Coordinator | |
| Traci Martin | Trailblazer PE Teacher | |
| Christa Bennett | Parent | |
| Diana Webb | Sentara-Move2Health Coalition/ Community Health Educator | |
| Jamie Leonard | Parent | |
| Dr. Paige Perriello | Charlottesville Pediatrician-Pediatric Associates | |
| Zarina Burdge | Region Ten | |
| Nancy Santoski | Blue Ridge Health Department | |
| Jackie Kingma | Parent | |



| Title I / Title II / Title IV Advisory Committee 2024-2025 | |
|---|--|
| Marcelle Eldridge Mandy Peacock Gabe Schneider | BME parent |
| Christian Glascoe | Summit parent |
| Raven Bruno | Greenbrier parent |
| Joanna Jennings | JVES parent |
| George Kamide | Johnson parent |
| Allison Henderson | Trailblazer parent |
| Patrick Farrell | Intervention and Support Supervisor/Title IV Lead |
| Melissa Mitchem | Mathematics Coordinator |
| Stacy Reedal | Literacy Coordinator/Title I Lead |
| Bianca Johnson | Student and Family Engagement Coordinator |
| Maria Lewis | Director of Human Resources/Title II Lead |
| Dr. Adam Hastings | Administrator of Human Resources and Student Data |
| Dr. Jeannie Pfautz | ESL Instructional Specialist/Title III Lead/CC Teacher |
| Nicole Richardson Shymora Cooper (Alternate) | School Board Member |
| Eleanor Barrese | DSS representative and CCS Social Worker |
| Monte Hackney | International Rescue Committee representative |



| Mentor Teacher Advisory Committee 2024-2025 | |
|---|---|
| Dr. Katina Otey | Chief Academic Officer |
| Dr. Anna Isley | Coordinator of Professional Learning |
| Rachel Rasnake | Director of Student Services (Previous Mentor Participant) |
| Chantel Beverly | CCS Principal |
| Dr. Adam Hastings | Administrator of Human Resources and Student Data |
| Cianna Washburg | Teacher |
| Dr. Audra Parker, George Mason University | College Partnership |
| Dr. Kristien Zenkov, George Mason University | College Partnership |
| Emily Dooley | School Board Member |



| Gifted Education Advisory Committee 2024-2025 | |
|---|----------------------|
| Mariel Childress | Burnley-Moran parent |
| Emily Little | Burnley-Moran parent |
| | Summit parent |
| | Summit parent |
| Cindy Cooper | Greenbrier parent |
| Katie Olsen | Greenbrier parent |
| Ryan Snow | Jackson-Via parent |
| Tish Tablan | Jackson-Via parent |
| Dr. Jennifer Maeng | Johnson parent |
| | Johnson parent |
| Liz Bordogna | Trailblazer parent |
| Jaclyn Cline | Trailblazer parent |
| Shelby Bell | Walker parent |
| Tarra Taylor | Walker parent |
| Dr. Bridget Bryer Groff | Buford parent |
| Paul Jones | Buford parent |
| Angela Maanaki | CHS parent |
| Graham Scharf | CHS parent |
| Shymora Cooper | School Board Member |
| Lisa Larson-Torres | School Board Member |



| Career & Technical Education (CTE) Advisory/Perkins V Committee 2024-2025 | |
|---|--|
| Dr. Stacey Heltz | Principal, CATEC/CTE Coordinator |
| Kyle James | Assistant Principal, CATEC |
| Kim Thompson | Assistant Principal, Buford |
| Yumeca Webb-Jordan | Assistant Principal, CHS |
| Renee Hoover | Director of Finance, CCS |
| Pat Cuomo | Director of Technology, CCS |
| Dr. Tonya Coffey | STEM and Innovation Coordinator, CCS |
| Melanie Key | School Counselor, CHS |
| Dr. Jeannie Pfautz | ESL Instructional Specialist |
| Sara Haxter | Transition Specialist/Special Educator, CHS |
| Hollie Lee | UVA Pipelines and Pathways |
| Annie Sechrist | Human Services, City of Charlottesville |
| Jenny Biche | Workforce Development, City of Charlottesville |
| Mesha Jones | UVA Health |
| TBD | PVCC |
| Sarah Morton | Virginia Career Works - Piedmont Region |
| Jeff Earney | Gaston & Wyatt |
| TBD | Engineering/STEM Industry Rep |
| Lance Blakey | Charlottesville Fire Department |
| Chris Redieske | CTE Teacher, CHS |
| Matt Richardson | CTE Teacher, CATEC |



| Jim Daly | CTE Teacher, Parent |
|--------------|---------------------|
| Emily Dooley | School Board Member |
| Dom Morse | School Board Member |



| Special Education Advisory Committee 2024-2025 | |
|--|-------------------------------------|
| Rachel Rasnake | Director of Student Services |
| Angela Johnson | Walker Parent |
| Irene Peterson | Buford Parent |
| Rachel Thielmann | CHS Parent |
| Vickie Vess | Buford Parent |
| Taryn Spence | Jackson Via Parent |
| April Gatewood | Jackson Via Parent |
| C'Aira Davis | Burnley Moran, Walker Parent |
| Dana Morrissey | Trailblazer Parent |
| Laura Salvatierra | Trailblazer Parent |
| Raeanne Caires | Trailblazer Parent |
| Gabby Wycoff | Teacher Representative |
| Stephanie Hicks | Piedmont Regional Education Program |
| Lauren Diggs | Coordinator of Special Education |
| Dr. Pattye Leslie | Coordinator of Special Education |
| Lisa Larson-Torres | School Board Member |
| Shymora Cooper | School Board Member |



| Virginia Preschool Initiative Steering Committee 2024-2025 | |
|---|--|
| Sheila Sparks | Coordinator of Preschool and Support |
| Rosemary Heflin | Children's Health Partnership Family Support Supervisor |
| Shannon Banks | Director of Early Learning, Ready Kids |
| Kearsley Hinely | Director of School Readiness, United Way |
| Amanda Meadows | Coordinated Enrollment, United Way |
| Lina Montoya | Mixed Delivery, United Way |
| Elizabeth Shane | Assistant Director -MD, YMCA |
| Charlie Kollmansberger | Director -MD, Barrett ELC |
| Alyssa Cattell-Gordon | VIEW Child Care and Self-Sufficiency, CDSS |
| TBD | Blue Ridge Health Department |
| Lisa Larson-Torres | School Board Member |
| Emily Dooley | School Board Member |
| Dr. Katina Otey | Chief Academic Officer |
| Rachel Rasnake | Director of Student Services |
| Melinda Whitehurst | PK Evaluator |
| Patty Kohstall | ECSE Facilitator/Itinerant |
| Eleanor Barrese | CDSS/CCS Family Support Worker |
| Madison Nguyen | Early Learning Specialist, IRC |