

# Special Education Advisory Committee 2022-2023

ТВА	Supervisor of Exceptional Education
Brenda Castaneda	Parent
C'aira Davis	Burnley-Moran Staff
Claude Wampler	Parent
Crystal Johnson	Venable Staff
Joyce Spears	Parent
Kristen Pate	Parent
Rochelle Blakney	Parent
Roger Richardson, Jr.	Parent
Sarah Otto	Parent
Stephanie Asdenger	Parent
Tabatha Gentry	Parent
Toni Eubanks	Parent
Vickie Vess	Parent
Jason Bennett	CHS Staff
Lisa Larson-Torres	School Board Member
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member



### School Health Advisory Board (SHAB) Members 2022-2023

Jessica Brantley	Health and PE Coordinator/SHAB facilitator
Dr. Katina Otey	Chief Academic Officer
Lashundra Bryson-Morsberger	School Board Member
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member
Carlton Jones	School Nutrition Coordinator
Jodie Murphy	Mental Wellness Coordinator
Marica Bell	Jackson-Via School Nurse
Lindsay Houser	UVA Cancer Center(Tobacco Free Community Coalition)
Kelly Walters	Johnson PE Teacher and parent
Ernest Chambers	Burnley-Moran PE Teacher and parent
Sumner Brown	Community Health Educator
Traci Martin	Venable PE Teacher
Christa Bennet	Parent
Diana Webb	Sentara-Move2Health Coalition
Liz Cochran	UVA Injury Prevention Coordinator
Dr. Paige Perriello	Charlottesville Pediatrician-Pediatric Associates
Laura Handler	Region Ten
Nancy Santoski	Blue Ridge Health Department
Mary Rose Wade	Parent



#### GIFTED EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2022-2023

Dr. Bridget Bryer Groff	Burnley-Moran parent
TBD	Burnley-Moran parent
Phil Varner	Clark parent
TBD	Clark parent
Cindy Cooper	Greenbrier parent
Linnea Grimm	Greenbrier parent
Nomi Dave	Jackson-Via parent
TBD	Jackson-Via parent
TBD	Johnson parent
TBD	Johnson parent
TBD	Venable parent
TBD	Venable parent
Latrice Scott	Walker parent
Amy Ogden	Buford parent
Joey Conover	Buford parent
Tanya Stanciu	CHS parent
TBD	CHS parent
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member
Lashundra Bryson-Morsberger	School Board Member



## Mentor Teacher Advisory Committee 2022-2023

Jessica Ford	Professional Learning Coordinator
Dr. Katina Otey	Chief Academic Officer
ТВА	Supervisor of Exceptional Education
TBD	Teacher
TBD	Teacher
TBD	Principal
TBD (Rachel Rasnake possible)	Previous Mentor Participant
JMU Tentative	College Partnership



## Title I and III Parent Advisory Committee 2022-2023

Sarah Shedd	Burnley-Moran parent
Darryl Rojas (to be confirmed)	Clark parent
Kristen Sancken	Greenbrier parent
Joyce Tibbs	Jackson-Via parent
Anna Delinikola (to be confirmed)	Johnson parent
TBD	Partner agency
TBD	IRC Representative
Natalie Farrell	Math Coordinator
Steph Tatel	Literacy Coordinator
Bianca Johnson	Student/Family Engagement Coordinator
Jeannie Pfautz	ESL Coordinator
Patrick Farrell (lead)	Intervention and Support Supervisor/Title I Coordinator
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member
James Bryant (alternate)	School Board Member