

Special Education Advisory Committee 2022-2023

Dr. Angela Bracey	Supervisor of Exceptional Education
Brenda Castaneda	CHS and Venable Parent
C'aira Davis	Burnley-Moran Staff
Claude Wampler	Buford Parent
Crystal Johnson	Venable Staff
Joyce Spears	Buford Parent
Kristen Pate	Johnson, Walker, Buford, and CHS Parent
Rochelle Blakney	Walker Parent
Roger Richardson, Jr.	Parent
Sarah Otto	Parent
Stephanie Asdenger	Parent
Tabatha Gentry	CHS Parent
Toni Eubanks	Walker Parent
Vickie Vess	Walker Parent
Jason Bennett	CHS Staff
Lisa Larson-Torres	School Board Member
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member



School Health Advisory Board (SHAB) Members 2022-2023

Jessica Brantley	Health and PE Coordinator/SHAB facilitator
Dr. Katina Otey	Chief Academic Officer
Lashundra Bryson-Morsberger	School Board Member
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member
Carlton Jones	School Nutrition Coordinator
Jodie Murphy	Mental Wellness Coordinator
Marica Bell	Jackson-Via School Nurse
Lindsay Houser	UVA Cancer Center(Tobacco Free Community Coalition)
Kelly Walters	Johnson PE Teacher and parent
Ernest Chambers	Burnley-Moran PE Teacher and parent
Sumner Brown	Community Health Educator
Traci Martin	Venable PE Teacher
Christa Bennett	Parent
Diana Webb	Sentara-Move2Health Coalition
Liz Cochran	UVA Injury Prevention Coordinator
Dr. Paige Perriello	Charlottesville Pediatrician-Pediatric Associates
Laura Handler	Region Ten
Nancy Santoski	Blue Ridge Health Department
Mary Rose Wade	Parent



GIFTED EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2022-2023

Dr. Jeannie Pfautz	Gifted Coordinator
Dr. Bridget Bryer Groff	Burnley-Moran parent
Whitney Johnson	Burnley-Moran parent
Phil Varner	Clark parent
TBD	Clark parent
Cindy Cooper	Greenbrier parent
Linnea Grimm	Greenbrier parent
Nomi Dave	Jackson-Via parent
Adrienne Ward-Johnson	Jackson-Via grandparent
Carah Ong Whaley	Johnson parent
Erica Williams	Johnson parent
Georgia Mitchell	Venable parent
Emily and David Chen	Venable parent
Latrice Scott	Walker parent
Katie Emanuel	Walker parent
Amy Ogden	Buford parent
Joey Conover	Buford parent
Tanya Stanciu	CHS parent
Laura Santiago	CHS parent
James Watson	additional member
Katie Olsen	additional member
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member
Lashundra Bryson-Morsberger	School Board Member



Mentor Teacher Advisory Committee 2022-2023

Jessica Ford	Professional Learning Coordinator
Dr. Katina Otey	Chief Academic Officer
Dr. Angela Bracey	Supervisor of Exceptional Education
Megan Fitzgerald	CCS Teacher
Chantel Beverly	Venable Principal
Dr. Jill Dahl	LMA Administrator
Rachel Rasnake	Previous Mentor Participant
Jaclyn Nickel, JMU (Tentative)	College Partnership



Title I and III Parent Advisory Committee 2022-2023

Sarah Shedd	Burnley-Moran parent
Darryl Rojas	Clark parent
Kristen Sancken	Greenbrier parent
Joyce Tibbs	Jackson-Via parent
George Kamide	Johnson parent
Sue Moffett	DSS Representative
Monte Hackney	IRC Representative
Natalie Farrell	Math Coordinator
Steph Tatel	Literacy Coordinator
Bianca Johnson	Student/Family Engagement Coordinator
Jeannie Pfautz	ESL Coordinator
Patrick Farrell (lead)	Intervention and Support Supervisor/Title I Coordinator
Dr. Sherry Kraft	School Board Member
James Bryant (alternate)	School Board Member



CTE Advisory Committee 2022-2023

Megan Fitzgerald	CTE Instructional Specialist
Rashaad Pitt	CHS Principal
Nicole Armstrong	CHS Assistant Principal
Kim Thompson	Buford Assistant Principal
Pat Cuomo	CCS Director of Information Technology
Stephanie Carter	CATEC Director
Alexis Mason	CHS Instructional Coach
Erin Giebner	CHS Science Teacher
Matt Terillo	CHS Math Teacher
Ruth Payne	Parent, Engineering representative
Genevieve Story	Parent, Photography representative
Frank Squillance	Director Network2Work @ PVCC
Emily Martin	UVA Facilities Management
Laura Duckworth	UVA Facilities Management
David Dierolf	CHS Sigma Lab Manager
Laura Baxter	Interim Director, PVCC Workforce Program
Emily Dooley	School Board Member
Dom Morse	School Board Member